#WEverb12: GROW

Standard

12. toss [GROW]: 2012 was the last time for ________________

I finally, finally, finally went through all the clothes still loitering in my old bedroom at the parents’ house this summer.  There was stuff in there from way back in high school.  Man, I used to shop a lot!  I remember when I worked at Chick-fil-a and I did actually spend most of my money on clothes from Forever 21 and Delias and all those silly mall stores.  It was funny to reminisce about that with Zach because he’s never seen that side of me.  I’ve been shopping at thrift stores and penny-pinching for travel or bigger things since we’ve been together.

I was definitely more fashionable back then, but the importance of if has faded to me, rightfully.  Nowadays I find thrifting more enjoyable anyway because I can find things no one else has!

Needless to say, Ohio Thrift got a huge donation of early-2000s-era fashion after I cleaned out the old closet!

One response »

  1. I’m totally doing the same thing tomorrow! Going through all my clothes and donating a great deal, that is. I think we’ve all been through a time when we spent most of our money on clothes. Although, I have to admit that I just had a bit of a spree at a silly mall store when I found a pile of tank tops for $2 a piece… Nothing beats thrift store finds, though. The pieces are so satisfying (because you often have to work to find it) and unique!

Leave a Reply

