Fun. is just plain FUN!

Standard

Have you heard any songs from new band Fun. yet?  I may be late to board this train but deal with it.  The band features Nate Ruess, The Format’s old frontman.  I loooooved (and still love) The Format but Fun. may be even more amazing.  Their songs blend the typically-clever Ruess lyrics with Queen-esque riffs and African drumbeats.  IT IS SO AWESOME!  They’re most well known for currently chart-topping “We Are Young” but in my opinion, “Some Nights” is the best song on the album and THE best new song I’ve heard in a long time!  I’m not sure if the video lives up to how great the song is, but just take a listen and tell me that it doesn’t make you want to dance!

2 responses »

  1. Pingback: Mmmmonday: fun. Come and party with us BlogHers #BlogHer12 - My So-Called Geek Girl Life

Leave a Reply

