Whoopie! Pies!

Standard

Today is a much-needed day off after a couple weeks of being stressed out.  I have not left the house or changed out of my PJs.  It’s necessary sometimes, don’t judge me.

I did engage in a baking adventure, one of my favorite things to do in my free time.  I found this Whoopie Pie recipe on Bakerella.  As soon as I saw the chocolate and peanut butter combo I was sold!  I also took the opportunity to practice my food photography, although I still have a long way to go.  Our kitchen is not super cute and my creations never look that beautiful. (I’m not patient enough!)  They taste delicious though!

1. Mix the batter. 2. Mix the filling. Make sure to enjoy the excess on those beaters!! Baker's privileges! 3. Bake. 4. Assemble the yummiest sandwiches ever!

Hopefully Zach will be happy to see these when he gets home from his first day at his new job today.  It would happen that he finally got called with a job on my first day off in forever.  To make up for all this butter and chocolate, I’m planning to try this Lemon-Scented Quinoa Salad for dinner.  But for now, I think it’s time to curl up with a book.  I can already feel this rest day rejuvenating me!

Leave a Reply

