Ming Makes Cupcakes

Standard

I have a new obsession:  Cupcake Baking.

It’s all thanks to stumbling upon this site one day at my old job where I surfed the Internet all day.

Ming Makes Cupcakes

Go there.  I dare you.  There is a never-ending list of amazing cupcake recipes.  All so creative and unique.  I think my new personal mission in life is to try all of them.

So far, I’ve made three different recipes: Guinness Chocolate Cupcakes with Cream Cheese Frosting, Peanut Butter Cupcakes with Peanut Butter Frosting and Ganache, and Coffee Chocolate Cupcakes with Bailey’s Irish Cream Frosting.  As you can tell, I’m now a big fan of baking with booze.  If it’s in the frosting it still gets you tipsy too!!! Yay!!!

Here is my picture of the Coffee Chocolate Cupcakes with Bailey’s Irish Cream Frosting that I just made today:

I'm not very good at taking pictures of my food yet...I'm trying to get better!

Cupcakes are amazing!!!!!!!  Does this website make you want to get baking as much as it makes me?

Disclaimer:  I do not know who Ming is and this post is in no way sponsored by her.  I just love love love her cupcake ideas and wanted to share them with the world!!!!!

7 responses »

    • Jokes???? Jokes, anyone??? Hardy-har-har. I was KIDDING about getting “tipsy” on frosting made with alcohol. Do you even know how much frosting you’d have to eat for that to work? Probably a whole gallon. Lighten up!

    • Well, I ENJOY food and alcohol quite a lot and like writing about trying new things! As for “frustration”, I write about real life and frustrations are parts of that. My blog is not a happy-go-lucky unicorn ride through clouds of rainbows and carebears. It’s genuine, frustrations and all.

      • you seem to be manifesting a lot of anger, very visceral, could be good to let it out, express in a nonthreatenign but cathartic way is it alcohol you love, or just the way it makes you feel??? Yes unicorns are symbolic too

    • Well, before I take your opinion too seriously, why don’t you come out of the shadows and link your comments to something so I can see who you are?

Leave a Reply

