Sometimes we make schematics about things in everyday life…

Standard

…because as Dane Cook says, who doesn’t love working with schematics?

This is the one I came up with last night:

Zach added the points and descriptions.  And don’t worry, Zach has never cleaned a bathroom which means I have never contemplated killing babies.  The addition of points on the y-axis for our birthdays prompted me to ask, “Does this mean my birthday present is going to be you cleaning the house?  Cause that’s kind of just as bad as getting an electric toothbrush for your birthday.”

It’s pretty sad how true this is.  He’s trying to help more though, and I’m trying to be more patient.  I know this is a normal part of learning to live together.  I’m glad we can laugh about our disagreements.

Leave a Reply

